Beretta New Zealand News

Success for Beretta shooters at 2011 DTL Nationals

Thursday, March 24th, 2011

Beretta shooters once again came away with many of the major prizes at this years New Zealand DTL Nationals.

Beretta High Gun Winner 2011 Arty Del Ben

The 2011 Championships, held at Waikato Gun Club in March,  saw Beretta shooters win the majority of the Championships including:
Ball Trap- Boston Walker;
 Double Rise- Colin Waghorn;  Handicap- Brendon Malcom;  Single Rise – Brendon Malcom;  Point Score – Brian Hartley.

Other wins for Beretta shooters included the Kilwell Trophy Match and 2010 Vic Ball Long Run- both won by Gavin Searle,  and the Whisky Trophy Match  – Colin Waghorn.

Four of the past and present Junior Scholarship winners also shot their way into the senior Mackintosh team.

This year the Beretta High Gun competition was won by Arty Del Ben from Australia with a score of 438.   Sheryl Anglem from Amberley took out top honours in the Ladies’ competition with her Beretta DT10  and another Beretta shooter William Rooney, from Timaru, won the Junior competition with a score of 424. .

For images from this year’s DTL Championship click here.

Beretta New Zealand congratulates all the winners, to access the full list of results from the NZCTA web site, click here